Playlist on Repeat

I LOVE music. There is nothing like the overwhelming joy that music can bring to your life. One song can break you out of a funk or can move you to tears. For me I also seem to link important memories with specific songs. When a song comes on that I haven’t heard in a while I am transported back to that instant. (does this happen to anyone else or it just me!?)  With my love for music comes my love for singing. While I may believe I have a great voice ( I often refer to it as a voice of an angel haha) my friends have to disagree and say I sound like a dying animal 🙈 Sooo on that critique my dreams of winning American Idol or starting my own girl group went down the drain. I guess my singing career will have to stick to singing in the shower, and belting out Justin Bieber (his new album is so good!) on the weekends with my friends.

On that note (get it, like a music note haha) lets get to my 5 current favorites that I have been listening to on repeat.

Send My Love (To Your New Lover) – Adele
This new song off of Adele’s new album 25 is not her usual ballot, but an upbeat song that my girlfriends and I love dancing around our rooms to.

Roses – The Chainsmokers and Roses
I don’t know what it is about this song but it just has this techno beat that my friends and I listen to on repeat. I had the chance to go to a Chainsmokers concert this past spring and I am kicking myself for not going.

Real Life – The Weeknd
The Weeknd seemed to just appear out of thin air with hit after hit. But I am not complaining.  Is it just me or does his voice remind you of Michael Jackson? I cannot get enough of his voice!

I Won’t Let You Walk Away – Mako ft. Madison Beer
This is another song I listen to on repeat.  It is just so catchy and the beat just puts me in a good mood.

One Tree Hill – U2
This pick is a throw back and is not a real popular song. However, I just finished watching One Tree Hill on Netflix (If you haven’t seen it, it is a MUST watch!).  I am still going through withdrawals from ending the series so this song brings me back to all of my favorite characters and moments of the show.

Hope you find these songs as catchy as I do! Thanks for reading
xoxo,
Haley ⚓️

Leave a Reply

