Lilly in Paradise

IMG_6029

IMG_5936

IMG_5928

IMG_5955

When I think of a warm tropical vacation and the clothes I will be packing in my suitcase I can’t help but envision a suitcase full of Lilly Pulitzer.  Her clothes are so well made and just put you in a happy mood with all the bright cheery colors. Who wouldn’t love that?!

IMG_5977
IMG_5974
IMG_5958
IMG_5960
IMG_5955

This skirt is unfortunately not available anymore however there are some options currently available on the website that are very similar. This skort is actually vintage Lilly I recently scored from this adorable boutique.  Because the skirt does all of the talking I paired it with a simple silk blouse and adorable straw clutch.  It was an easy and comfortable look to explore the resort and have dinner in. You can never go wrong wearing a Lilly piece while on a tropical vacation.

IMG_5990

IMG_5934

IMG_6028

Sunset is my favorite time to take pictures.  The sun is not too intense and the colors of the sky always take my breath away.  The sunsets in the Dominican were beautiful and my favorite thing to do each night was walk down to the beach to see the the sun sink into the water.  These photos do not do them justice.

What is your favorite time to take pictures? I would love to hear what your favorite thing is to wear on vacation?!

Get the look: Lilly pulitzer skirt (Similar)//white tank top//straw clutch (Similar) //simple flip flops

xoxo,
H⚓️

Leave a Reply

