Sucker for Seersucker

IMG_6944

IMG_6982

IMG_6977

IMG_6947

IMG_6948

IMG_6951

IMG_6953

IMG_6974

 

IMG_6964

When I think of summer one of the first thing that comes to my mind in terms of fashion is seersucker.  It is a summer staple in my closet because you can style it so many ways and is such a classic essential.  It can be dressed up or down, you can wear it out on the golf course, or out to dinner, really the possibilities are endless.  I am always on the hunt to add to my seersucker collection, so I guess you could say I am a sucker for anything seersucker! Haha

This outfit was so easy to throw together because the skort does all of the talking.  The patchwork seersucker skort is a modern updated spin on the classic summer fashion.  It adds a little punch to what would have otherwise been a boring outfit.  I also decided to wear a white crop top tank with this high waisted skort.  I always hate having to make sure my top stays tucked in, or even having all the extra fabric tucked in on a hot day can be annoying.  That is when I had a light bulb moment and thought maybe a crop top would solve his dilemma. Now I am not usually one for showing midriff on the reg, but with a higher waisted skort I didn’t really run into that issue and at times you can’t even tell it is a crop top! With such a simple white tank I decide to jazz it up with a punchy bright statement necklace.  The bling dresses the outfit up a bit and gives it some more personality.  It makes it look a little trendier but you can easily take it off and give a more classic feel with your monogram or a set of pearls!

IMG_6953

IMG_6952

IMG_6979

I wore this out to lunch with some friends. It was the perfect attire for a al fresco lunch.  I know that variations of this outfit will be on repeat this summer! #outfitrepeater

Does anyone else have a love for seersucker?! (I am wearing seersucker pajamas as I type this lol #obsessed)  If there is anything seersucker I should add to my collection comment down below! Thanks for reading!

xo,
H

7 comments

  1. palettepop · June 16, 2016

    Loved the skirt. So cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. With All My Affection · June 16, 2016

    Love your outfit, the skort is so cute! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Miss K · June 17, 2016

    Love the colors on you. Especially that skirt! ♥♥♥ http://www.chocolatyprints.com

    Like

  4. Sarah W. · June 18, 2016

    The skirt is super fun! A really great piece for summer!

    XO, Sarah | The Bella Insider | @sarah_thebella

    Like

Leave a Reply

