National Wear Lilly Day & Happy Summer!

IMG_8594

IMG_8623

IMG_8612

IMG_8618

IMG_8631

IMG_8638

IMG_8644

IMG_8748

It’s national wear your Lilly day, which means it is finally the first day of summer! Happy day! Two of my favorite things Lilly and summer, could today get any better?!  Sooo to celebrate I broke out one of my brightest Lilly skirts.  The skirt I chose to celebrate the day in is a vintage patchwork number that is so colorful and fun.  I figured go big or go home on a day like today!

IMG_8671

IMG_8685

IMG_8756

IMG_8746

IMG_8708

IMG_8743

I luckily had today off from work so I had a bunch of errands to run but I felt like I brought a little bit of sunshine every place I stopped and I got countless compliments on my cheery outfit.  Lilly outfits are special because they bring a sort of sunshine with the bright colors and fun patterns that can brighten any day.  Like she always said, “not always sunny, but in a sunny state of mind”

While out running errands with my mom we passed this cute little park in the back of the town hall in Clinton, CT.  We had to stop and snap a few pictures of the beautiful landscape! I just love summer in CT!

IMG_8717

IMG_8720

 

IMG_8748

IMG_8727

IMG_8754

I hope everyone had a fabulous first day of summer! Did any of you wear Lilly to celebrate today?!

xo,
H

One comment

  1. Rebekah · July 6, 2016

    Love your Lilly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

