On Repeat

 

It has been quite a while since my last installation of On Repeat, and I have to say I have missed reporting on my current favs! But don’t fret I am back with the jams that I haven’t been able to get enough of.

Now that it is officially summer and I am home from college I have loved being able to listen to the radio because at school I tend to only listen to Spotify.  While many people don’t like the radio because they play the same songs over and over, I personally love it because it allows me to really learn the songs.  Does anyone else love flipping through the stations as they are whipping around town with the windows down, secretly wishing for their jam to be on so you can blare it?! okay just me then ha. There is just nothing like the feeling of the wind flipping through your hair, with your favorite tune blasting through the window and singing at the top of your lungs. Okay sorry I digress, now onto my songs that have been on repeat.

Army – Ellie Goulding
Ellie Goulding just slays. I am so bummed I missed out on seeing her live in concert. Her voice is just so unique and cool and there isn’t a single song of hers that I don’t like.  This song just reminds me of my best friend and is one of the main reasons I love it.  The music video is super cool because you get a peek into Ellie’s life and what she and her bestie do for fun.

Rock Bottom – Hailee Steinfeld
There is just something about this song that I love. I love Hailee Steinfeld and she kills it with this song. Great beat, great lyrics, just overall great song.

Treat You Better -Shawn Mendes
The latest anthem from the teen heartthrob.  I am not even embarrassed about loving this song. It is just so catchy! I can’t stop singing/shouting BETTER THAN HE CAN (one of the lyrics haha) around the house #sorrynotsorry

Never Forget you – Zara Larsson, MNEK
I hear this song everywhere, but I just can’t get sick of it.  You just have to listen and you will understand.  Sidebar, the music video for this song is v cute too!

Don’t Let Me Down – The Chainsmokers, Daya
The Chainsmokers do it again. It is just a jam and is one of my favs to blast while driving in the car.  The beat drop is everything. It just amps you up and makes you want to hit the club.

***Bonus track: CAN’T STOP THE FEELING – Justin Timberlake
I know…you’re not shocked this made the cut.  But what can I say, it is the unofficial song of the summer. This song just makes you want to dance and immediately puts you in a good mood.  I am just hoping I am not sick of hearing everywhere by the end of the summer! Also be sure to check out the two music videos that go along with the song, they are super cute!

Are there any songs that you love that are not on the list I should check out?!
Check back next week for my next roundup of current favs!

xo,
H

Leave a comment