Saturday Sunsets

IMG_0684

IMG_0717

IMG_0746

IMG_0761

 

I have a weak spot for sunsets.  While some may chase storms, I am a sunset chaser.  Each and every sunset takes my breath away with its unique configuration of colors, clouds and rays.  In a way they are like snowflakes in the fact that no two are the same.  I could spend every evening for the rest of my life watching the sun sink into the horizon and never be bored.  One of my favorite quotes also relates to sunsets…

“Enjoy every sunset, look forward to every sunrise”

This quote reminds me to live in the moment, to not only enjoy the things that are unfolding before my eyes but to also get excited for all the things that lie ahead.  A sunset also promises that the sun is setting on today and that tomorrow is a new day; a fresh start; a blank slate.

This past saturday my brother and I went on an evening moped ride through town.  We had to stop and snap a few photos of this beautiful sunset at a cove in our town.  These kinds of nights are what summer is all about.  Balmy evenings full of beautiful sunsets and salty air.

IMG_0738

IMG_0765

IMG_0733

 

Now onto the outfit.  I have been choosing what to wear based solely on what clings to my body the least due to the fact that we are in the midst of a extremely warm heat wave.  This light lacy tank was perfect for a evening cruise on the mopeds.  I paired the tank with my favorite Lilly Pulitzer shorts to give it a more beachy feel and to go with my adorable Harding Lane hat.  Now with the current heat we are experiencing my hair has been a monster to try and get under control.  That is why this Harding Lane hat has been my new best friend.  I just throw my hair in a braid and throw this adorable baseball cap on and voila, 100% better.

 

IMG_0735

IMG_0883

 

 

IMG_0747

Shop this look {top: similar here   shorts: similar here   Bracelet: KJP Yacht knot       Baseball hat:  Harding Lane

How are you staying cool in this heat wave we are having?! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

xo,
H

Leave a Reply

