Galentine’s Day

img_4007

Valentine’s day is one of those holidays people either love or hate.  I am impartial, however most people say it was a holiday invented by Halmark to sell more cards haha While we will never know for sure, it is a holiday that can make those who are not in relationships feel left out.  While I unfortunately do not have a significant other to spend the day of love with (#singlepringle) I do have some other very special people I will be celebrating with…my gal-pals! Who needs to pout about being alone when you got a whole bunch of besties?!

Last year my friends and I went to see the movie “How to be Single” (how fitting…since we already know exactly how lol), but maybe you could get dressed up and going out to a nice dinner (treat yoself).  A night out at a paint bar could be fun or even a good ole fashion pajama party would be a blast. Honestly some of my favorite memories are the most low key, laid back evening spent laughing with my gals. Whatever it is, anything you do with the special ladies in your life will be great.

I am lucky to have the best friends in the world and am sad to be away from them this semester while I am abroad. However, I am living the freakin dream traipsing around Europe so how could I complain about being alone on the day of love?! I am spending it in Spain!!! (fun fact: I have now spent 2 Valentine’s days in Spain, the other one being my senior year of high school!)  I also have made such great friends with my roommates so I am sure we will come up with fun plans to celebrate the night!

Valentine’s Day is about spreading the love and letting those special to you know how much you love and appreciate them.  So send your bestie a valentine via snail mail, give someone a hug, call home to your parents.  It is also about treating yourself! So buy yourself those flowers and eat that chocolate bar because you deserve it!  This day does not have to just about a boyfriend or significant other, so turn that frown upside down, put on some pink and spread some love.

Leave me a comment below with any fun plans you and your Galentines have! I would love to know what you all are up to.

xoxo,
H⚓️

 

Leave a Reply

