Poppy fields

IMG_4678

 

IMG_4671

 

IMG_4639

 

IMG_4689

 

IMG_4691

 

IMG_4721

 

IMG_4715

 

IMG_4680

 

IMG_4662

The other day my mom and I decided to go for a morning bike ride around town.  My parents recently purchased two new schwinn bikes for our beach house and I was itching to take them for a cruise.  It was a beautiful warm sunny morning and my mom and I had the best time exploring little side streets and looking at all the pretty houses in town.  There is one neighborhood in town that is my absolute favorite.  On a whim we decided to pull off and cruise through and that was when we stumbled upon two beautiful fields of wild flowers; one poppies, and the other a mix of wild flowers.

Of course we had to pull over and snap a few photos.  I wasn’t exactly in a cute outfit to snap photos, so we decided to come back later in the afternoon to shoot.  The fields were so breathtaking and you could even see the ocean in the background.  It was so funny because while my mom and I were snapping photos several people had stopped to take some pics too!

Because it was a hot day I decided to keep my outfit light, breezy and fuss free. I threw on one of my favorite easy summer dresses and a hat to block the scorching sun.  I then threw on a pair of white sunnies to give the look a vintage feel.  I couldn’t help but feel like I was channeling my inner Julia Engel during this shoot 😉  Her recent photos in all of the beautiful flower fields in France have me swooning.

Anyways, so glad I stumbled upon these beautiful wild flower patches.  I am hopping to hit some sunflower fields in August sometime. Isn’t Summer just the best?!

xo,
H

One comment

  1. Cute outfit and fantastic pics!
    http://www.bayareabeautyblogger.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

