Greek Sunsets

IMG_7656

IMG_7701

IMG_7720

For my spring break, while I was studying abroad, my friends and I planned a trip to Greece.  It was quite the undertaking seeing as there were 5 of us and it is somewhat complicated and expensive to get to the islands but we pulled it off and had a fabulous time!

Our first stop was the island of Corfu.  We stayed at the Pink Palace.  Which you guessed right, is a hotel where everything is pink!! Right up my alley. One night before dinner my friends and I threw on some cute outfits to head down to the beach to snap some photos. We all sported easy sundresses, freshly washed un-styled hair, and minimal makeup…but isn’t that the way vacations are supposed to be?!

So of course before heading down to take pictures at sunset I roped in one of my friends (hi Izzy!) to take some photos.  I have the best friends who put up with me and my need to document everything haha.

IMG_7659

IMG_7662

IMG_7698

IMG_7718

Greece is known for some of the most stunning sunsets and Corfu did not disappoint.  I wore this really cute and breezy maxi dress.  It was perfect because during the day it was warmer but once the sun set it got a little chilly.  It was also nice to have a dress that was not too clingy seeing as I didn’t realize the strength of the greek sun and lets just say I may have looked like a tomato.  These photos don’t do the redness I am sporting justice (you can kind of see it in my strap lines)  I learned my lesson because I had to cover up my burned legs for the next few days and basically bathed myself in aloe each night after showering (you live and you learn I guess 😉  Anyways, I forgot to share these photos so I hope you enjoy!

xo,
H

 

Leave a Reply

