Paris Style Guide

FullSizeRender 6

Heading into my trip to Paris you could only imagine the excitement.  I mean I would finally be visiting PARIS!! I knew I had to have two killer outfits for my weekend trip.  I started brainstorming and researching on pinterest for inspiration.  But because it was spring in Europe the weather was so up and down I didn’t know what to wear.  My roommates thought I was so extra because the day before we left I came into their room (I unfortunately didn’t have a mirror in mine…I know it was a pain) so I could try on some possibilities.  Lets just say that there were several mass snaps sent out of my extra-ness #bloggerprobs

Okay so little side story.  One Christmas when I was probably 6 all I wanted was a beret.  I remember opening it up Christmas morning and insisting on wearing it all day haha. I actually ended up bringing the beret to Spain with me knowing I wanted to wear it if I ever went to Paris.  so I knew I had to incorporate my beret into one of my outfits one of the days! All of my friends thought it was hysterical.  They made me pose with a baguette in front of the Eiffel Tower as a joke.  It was too funny.

Anyways onto my two outfits.  The weather forecast for the weekend was rain, rain and more rain.  Just perfect.  I packed a bunch of options in case by some miracle the weather changed and by some stroke of magic we lucked out with the weather.  It only rained in the beginning of the day right when we landed.

Outfit Day One:

IMG_6791

IMG_7005

Outfit 1:
The first day I wanted to wear my graphic tee that listed a bunch of famous cities and of course Paris was on there.  I scored it at Forever 21 for under $10 and I searched high and low for it on the web but for some reason it wasn’t available online.  To dress up the t-shirt I added a little neck scarf. I borrowed a black skater skirt from my roommate and then wore it with sheer tights and riding boots.  I also wore my long Eddie Baeur black coat over it that i could take on and off in case it rained or got cold.

IMG_6865

IMG_6929

 

Outfit Day Two:

IMG_7080

IMG_7074

IMG_7084

Outfit 2:
This was my all out, Parisian get up haha.  I wore a stripped shirt with a big bow neck scarf,  a chambray skirt, riding boots and of course, the beret! I mean when in Paris am I right?! My friends made such fun of me but I just had to wear it.

IMG_7120

IMG_7123

IMG_7122

I was and still am obsessed with both of the looks I put together and wore for my weekend in Paris. They were both so comfortable but also chic and fit right into the Parisian style, so you can’t ask for much more than that 😉

Also here is the link to my Gopro video from my Paris trip! I would love for you to check it out and see what I was up to!

Also here is my Paris Recaps (Day 1) and (Day 2) if you are interested in what we covered during our weekend in Paris!

Thanks for reading!  Let me know if you like this type of post! It was a lot of fun to put together!

xo,
H

Leave a comment