Doors of Morocco

IMG_5908

IMG_6001

IMG_5870

IMG_6619

IMG_5864

IMG_5869

IMG_5905

FullSizeRender

Let me start this off by saying that I have a thing for pretty doors. I don’t know what it is about them, but pretty doors are just so aesthetically pleasing.  If you scroll through my instagram you may find a door or two (or three 😉  But Morocco was the mecca of pretty doors.  Around every corner was a unique blue door, the shades and embellishments endless. So here is a little roundup of just a few of the many photos I snapped during my weekend trip to Morocco while I was studying abroad this spring (read the recap post here and watch my gopro video here!)

Doors also have a symbolic meaning.  There are countless saying about doors. For example when one door shuts another door opens.  Opening new doors is a metaphor for new adventure and opportunity.  This trip was definitely about opening new doors and experiencing life and all it has to offer. Just another reason that I am drawn to them I guess 😉

I am actually redoing my bedroom at home right now and hope to incorporate one of these photos in a gallery wall I am planning to do.

Does anyone else have an obsession with unique and fancy doors or am I the only one?!

xo,
H

4 comments

  1. Ester · June 15, 2017

    Wonderfull colours!

    Like

  2. styledbymckenz · June 15, 2017

    I loveeee pretty doors too!

    Like

Leave a comment